The Steering Committee

President: Michelle Farland (University of Florida, FL)
mfarland@cop.ufl.edu

Past President: Michael Nelson (Drake University,  IA)
michael.nelson@drake.edu

President-Elect: Julie Estis (University of South Alabama, AL)
jestis@southalabama.edu

Treasurer: Hugh Clements-Jewery (University of Illinois at Chicago, IL)
hughcj14@uic.edu

Health Sciences Member-at-Large: Sarah Lerchenfeldt (Oakland University, MI)
lerchenfeldt@oakland.edu

Higher Ed Member-at-Large: Liz Winter (University of Pittsburgh, PA)
eaw44@pitt.edu

K-12 Member-at-Large: Lauren Brannan (University of South Alabama, AL)
lbrannan@southalabama.edu

Expert Advisor: Larry Michaelsen (University of Central Missouri)
lmichaelsen@ucmo.edu

and Wayne McCormack (University of Florida College of Medicine)
mccormac@ufl.edu

Technology Advisor: Robert Estes (University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL)
nrestes@uab.edu

2022 Program Chair: Robin Risling-de Jong (Alabama, USA)
rdrisling@gmail.com

2023 Program Chair-Elect: Suzan ElSayed (Oakland University, USA)
elsayed@oakland.edu

Asia-Pacific Community Chair: Sandy Cook (Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore)
sandy.cook@duke-nus.edu.sg

Educational Development Chair: William Ofstad (West Coast University, CA)
wofstad@westcoastuniversity.edu

European Team-Based Learning Committee Chair: Joy de Vries (The Netherlands)
i.erich@xs4all.nl

Executive Editor of Publications: Parto Khansari (West Coast University, CA)
pkhansari@westcoastuniversity.edu

Marketing Chair: Michelle Moscova (University of New South Wales, Australia)
m.moscova@unsw.edu.au

Membership Chair: Michele Clark (University of Nevada – Las Vegas, NV)
michele.clark@unlv.edu

Research & Scholarship Chair: Richard Plunkett (University of British Columbia, Canada)
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Training and Certification Chair: Rebecca McCarter (United Kingdom)
rebecca.mccarter@gmail.com

Collaborative Manager: Julie Hewett (JulNet Solutions, WV)
julie@tblcadmin.org