The Steering Committee

President: William Ofstad (West Coast University, CA)
wofstad@westcoastuniversity.edu

Past President: Julie Estis (University of South Alabama, AL)
jestis@southalabama.edu

President-Elect: Richard Plunkett (University of British Columbia, Canada)
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Treasurer: Hugh Clements-Jewery (University of Illinois at Chicago, IL)
hughcj14@uic.edu

Workforce Development and Training Member-at-Large: Andrea Bowersox (University of Pittsburgh, PA)
alb345@pitt.edu

Higher Ed Member-at-Large: Neal Carter (Brigham Young University – Idaho, ID)
cartern@byui.edu

K-12 Member-at-Large: Carol Schoenecker (Duquesne University, PA)
cschoenecker89@gmail.com

Expert Advisor: Wayne McCormack (University of Florida College of Medicine)
mccormac@ufl.edu

Expert Advisor: Larry Michaelsen (University of Central Missouri)
lmichaelsen@ucmo.edu

Technology Advisor: Robert Estes (University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL)
nrestes@uab.edu

Program Chair: Daniel Griffin (Nova Southeastern University, FL)
dgriffi0@nova.edu

Chief of Staff and 2025 Program Chair-Elect: David Fuentes (University of Portland, OR)
fuentes@up.edu

Asia-Pacific Community Chair: Sandy Cook (Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore)
sandy.cook@duke-nus.edu.sg

Educational Development Chair: Cortny Williams (University of Western States, OR)
cwilliams@uws.edu

European Team-Based Learning Community Chair: Nicky Milner (Anglia Ruskin University, United Kingdom)
nicky.milner@aru.ac.uk

Executive Editor of Publications: Parto Khansari (West Coast University, CA)
pkhansari@westcoastuniversity.edu

Marketing Chair: Thomas Jansen (US)
tomjansen57@yahoo.com

Membership Chair: Caroline Wilson (Chapman University, CA)
cawilson@chapman.edu

Research & Scholarship Chair: Elizabeth Prabhakar (Brunel University London, United Kingdom)
elizabeth.prabhakar@brunel.ac.uk

Training and Certification Chair: Sandy Cook (Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore)
sandy.cook@duke-nus.edu.sg

Collaborative Manager: Julie Hewett (JulNet Solutions, WV)
julie@tblcadmin.org