TBLC 2021 Research Grant Recipients

The Team-Based Learning Collaborative (TBLC) would like to congratulate the 2021 TBLC Grant Recipients. We received many thought-provoking and interesting abstracts and are happy to congratulate the following on receiving grants from TBLC this year:

  • The Use of Team-Based Learning to Enhance Health Professional Student Learning in the Affective Domain Within the Doctor of Pharmacy Curriculum
    Laressa Bethishou, Luma Munjy, Kathleen Besinque, and Richard Beuttler
    Chapman University School of Pharmacy
  • Nutrition and Culinary Skills in First-Year Osteopathic Medical Students
    Chris Burns, Sara Goldgraben, Emily Johnston
    California Health Sciences University College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Providing an Interactive, Inclusive Team-Based Learning Pedagogy in a Hybrid Platform
    Allyson Spence, Erika Lourenco de Freitas, and Cassandra Stroup
    Regis University School of Pharmacy
  • Remote ‘Face-To-Face’ Team-Based Learning Using Extended Reality
    Kevin Steed, Leanne Coyne, Jody Takemoto, Hany Ibrahim, Thayer Merritt
    California Health Sciences University College of Osteopathic Medicine

If you would like to submit a proposal for a TBLC grant for 2022, keep your eyes peeled for the email later this year!

Thank you,
Richard Plunkett, PhD
Chair, TBLC Research and Scholarship Committee