List of TBL Consultants

The TBLC conducts an accreditation program for trainers and mentors in Team-Based Learning. These individuals go through a rigorous two-year development program and are assessed on the basis of their portfolio, which demonstrates their capabilities in developing and facilitating the delivery of TBL courses and in mentoring and supporting others in implementing TBL.

There is an international network of these trainers and mentors and you are welcome to contact them direct to see how they can help you and your institution in implementing and improving TBL course delivery.

LaTonya Amboree
Region 4 Education Service Center (Texas, USA)

Peter Balan, OAM
University of South Australia (Adelaide, Australia)

Judith Bradetich
University of North Texas (Texas, USA)

Dan Brown, PharmD
Palm Beach Atlantic University (Florida, USA)

Chris Burns, PhD, NREMT
Roseman University of Health Sciences (Nevada, USA)

Michele ClarkRN, PhD
University of Las Vegas School of Nursing (Nevada, USA)

Hugh Clements-Jewery, PhD
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Rockford (Illinois, USA)

Sandy Cook, PhD
Duke – NUS Medical School (Singapore)

Lorrie Comeford, PhD
Salem State University (Massachusetts, USA)

Colleen Corte, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago (Illinois, USA)

Leanne Coyne, PhD
University of Texas at Tyler (Texas, USA)

Judy Currey
Deakin University (Victoria, Australia)

Joy de Vries, PhD
VU University in Amsterdam (The Netherlands)

Annetta Dolowitz
University of Alabama at Birmingham (Alabama, USA)

Christopher Eidson, MS, OTR/L
University of Alabama at Birmingham (Alabama, USA)

Marty Eng, PharmD, RPh, CGP, CDP, BCPP, FASCP 
Cedarville University School of Pharmacy (Ohio, USA)

Sandra Ehrlich, D Mgt, CFRE
University of Alaska – Anchorage (Alaska, USA)

Julie Estis, PhD, CCC-SLP
University of South Alabama (Alabama, USA)

Michelle Farland, PharmD
University of Florida (Florida, USA)

Lorna Finnegan, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago (Illinois, USA)

Andrea Franks, Pharm.D., BCPS
University of Tennessee Health Science Center (Tennessee, USA)

Raymond Frost
Ohio University (Ohio, USA)

Rick Goedde
St. Olaf College (Minnesota, USA)

Brian Griffith
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine (West Virginia, USA)

Patricia Gwirtz
University of North Texas Health Science Center (Texas, USA)

Paul Haidet, MD, MPH
Penn State University (Pennsylvania, USA)

Garin Horner
Adrian College (Michigan, USA)

Abbas Hyderi, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago (Illinois, USA)

Amanda Irvin, PhD
Texas Christian University (Texas, USA)

Pablo Joo
Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University (New York, USA)

Parto Khansari, PhD
California Northstate University (California, USA)

Paul Koles, MD
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine (Ohio, USA)

Kevin Krane, MD, FACP
Tulane University School of Medicine (Louisiana, USA)

Smita Krishnamurthy, MD
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine (Ohio, USA)

Karla Kubitz, PhD
Towson University (Maryland, USA)

Sarah Lerchenfeldt
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine (Michigan, USA)

Sarah Leupen, PhD
University of Maryland Baltimore County (Maryland, USA)

Ruth Levine, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston (Texas, USA)

Amy Lin, MD
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago (Illinois, USA)

Rebecca McCarter
University of Bradford (United Kingdom)

Wayne McCormack, PhD
University of Florida College of Medicine (Florida, USA)

Andrew “OP” McCubbins
Tennessee Technological University (Tennessee, USA)

Ed McKee, MD
College of Medicine, Central Michigan University (Michigan, USA)

Redante Mendoza
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (Singapore)

Heidi Mennenga, PhD
South Dakota State University (South Dakota, USA)

Larry Michaelsen, PhD
University of Central Missouri (Missouri, USA)

Peggy Mohr, PT, PhD
University of North Dakota (North Dakota, USA)

Jenny Morris, PhD
Plymouth University (United Kingdom)

Jennifer Mott
California Polytechnic State University (California, USA)

Michael Nelson, PhD, RPh
Drake University (Iowa, USA)

Ernesto Ocampo, PhD
Universidad Católica del Uruguay (Uruguay)

William Ofstad, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
California Health Sciences University (California, USA)

Elizabeth Oldland
Deakin University Melbourne Burwood Campus (Victoria, Australia)

Rebecca Orr, PhD
Collin College (Texas, USA)

Marit Ostebo, PhD
University of Florida (Florida, USA)

Dean Parmelee, MD
Wright State University (Ohio, USA)

Michael Rindler, PhD
New York University School of Medicine (New York, USA)

Richard Sabina
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine (Michigan, USA)

Hiromi Seo
Kochi Medical School (Kochi, Japan)

Maria Sheakley, PhD
Western Michigan University School of Medicine (Michigan, USA)

Mary Sinclair
University of Nebraska – Lincoln (Nebraska, USA)

Sophie Sparrow
Franklin Pierce Law Center (New Hampshire, USA)

Sandra Stinnett, PhD
Duke University Medical Center (North Carolina, USA)

David Thomas, PhD
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine (Michigan, USA)

Marie Thomas, PhD
California State University San Marcos (California, USA)

Simon Tweddell, BPharm, MPharmS, FHEA
University of Bradford (United Kingdom)

Ruth Vinall
California Northstate University (California, USA)

Liz Winter, PhD, LSW
University of Pittsburgh School of Social Work (Pennsylvania, USA)