The Steering Committee

President: Michelle Farland (University of Florida, FL)
mfarland@cop.ufl.edu

Past President: Michael Nelson (Drake University,  IA)
michael.nelson@drake.edu

President-Elect: Julie Estis (University of South Alabama, AL)
jestis@southalabama.edu

Treasurer: Christopher Burns (California Health Sciences University, CA)
cmburns2006@gmail.com

Health Sciences Member-at-Large: Sarah Lerchenfeldt (Oakland University, MI)
lerchenfeldt@oakland.edu

Higher Ed Member-at-Large: Peter Balan (University of South Australia, Australia)
peter.balan@unisa.edu.au

K-12 Member-at-Large: Lauren Brannan (University of South Alabama, AL)
lbrannan@southalabama.edu

Expert Advisor: Larry Michaelsen (University of Central Missouri)
lmichaelsen@ucmo.edu

and Wayne McCormack (University of Florida College of Medicine)
mccormac@ufl.edu

Technology Advisor: Robert Estes (University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL)
nrestes@uab.edu

2020 Program Chair: Sarah Lerchenfeldt (Oakland University, MI)
lerchenfeldt@oakland.edu

2021 Program Chair-Elect: Robin Risling de-Jong (University of New England, ME)
rrislingdejong@une.edu

Asia-Pacific Community Chair: Sandy Cook (Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore)
sandy.cook@duke-nus.edu.sg

Educational Development Chair: William Ofstad (California Health Sciences University, CA)
wofstad@chsu.edu

European Team-Based Learning Committee Chair: Joy de Vries (The Netherlands)
i.erich@xs4all.nl

Executive Editor of Publications: Celeste Baldwin (University of Hawaii Maui College, HI)
cbaldwin@hawaii.edu

Marketing Chair: Peter Balan (University of South Australia, Australia)
peter.balan@unisa.edu.au

Membership Chair: Michele Clark (University of Nevada – Las Vegas, NV)
michele.clark@unlv.edu

Research & Scholarship Chair: Richard Plunkett (University of British Columbia, Canada)
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Training and Certification Chair: Paul Koles (Wright University, OH)
paul.koles@wright.edu

Collaborative Manager: Julie Hewett (JulNet Solutions, WV)
julie@tblcadmin.org