Annette Burgess Wins TBLC 2022 Best Paper Awards

Dear Colleagues,

During the recent 2022 business meeting at the virtual annual meeting, we recognized two papers that stood out among the rest. In an effort to recognize excellence and innovation in advancing Team-Based Learning through research and scholarly publications, two papers were awarded top honors in the following categories:

Research Category
Dr. Annette Burgess
Peer review in team-based learning: influencing feedback literacy

Annette Burgess, Chris Roberts, Andrew Stuart Lane, Inam Haq, Tyler Clark, Eszter Kalman, Nicole Pappalardo & Jane Bleasel. BMC Med Educ 21426 (2021).

Scholarship Category
Dr. Annette Burgess
Use of Established Guidelines When Reporting on Interprofessional Team-Based Learning in Health Professions Student Education: A Systematic Review

Annette Burgess and Deborah McGregor. Acad Med. 1;97(1):143-151 (2022).

Winning articles were published in a peer-reviewed journal in the last two calendar years (2020 to 2022), are consistent with the entire TBL process, and align with the mission of the TBLC.

Thank you,
Richard Plunkett
TBLC Research & Scholarship Committee Chair