2019 TBLC Grant Award Winners


The TBLC supports and encourages research and scholarship in team-based learning. To help its members participate in opportunities that provide educational scholarship, the TBLC will provide funding to initiate new educational research or evaluation proposals in 2019-2020. This year there were several applicants who applied for the research grant, and we would like to recognize the winners for this year’s grant.

Annette Burgess, Chris Roberts, Inam Haq, Stuart Lane, and Eszter Kalman
The University of Sydney
“Team collaboration: the importance of self and peer review within the TBL process ”

Anjali Chaudry and Judith Ainsworth
Dominican University of Amsterdam
“Developing Student Leadership Competency Through Team-Based Learning”

Shenhua Wu, Shenghua Zha, Julie Estis, Xiojun Li, and Kezhan Yan
University of South Alabama
“Integrating Team-based Learning in Improving Technical Writing Skill for STEM Students”

Each applicant and their research team will receive funding for administrative, technical, or statistical support to carry out their project indcluding research supplies & expenses (e.g., survey instruments, duplication, mailings), communication between participants (e.g., web/phone conference) and/or travel (up to $1,000).

Copyright 2019 | Privacy Policy | Empowered by Agentic

Discussion Center

Welcome to our Discussion Center. Here, we look at research papers and discuss them in the context of hemodynamics monitoring. We hope that this hub will be helpful for medical professionals and scientists alike. Join the conversation.

TBLC does not host these documents; we just provide a commenting area and links to the documents' original landing pages. If you are the copyright holder for a document and you wish for us to remove its link, please contact us immediately.


List of Documents

2019 TBLC Grant Award Winners

Document Details